Independent site. Not affiliated with the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas or any bank. No paid links.

DigitalBanksPH

OwnBank interest rates

Rural bankOwnBank· Formerly the Rural Bank of Cavite City

A rural bank founded over 60 years ago in Cavite City, now run as an app.

ownbank.com (opens in a new tab) ↗

Savings

Savings

Up to 3.80%
  • Advertised as "up to 3.8% p.a.".
  • Start from ₱1. No lock-in, no maintaining balance.

Crediting not stated · Checked 19 Oct 2026 on the bank's page (opens in a new tab)

Time deposit

Time Deposit

Up to 5.20%
  • Advertised as "up to 5.2% interest". The website doesn't list terms or the rate for each term.

Crediting not stated · Checked 19 Oct 2026 on the bank's page (opens in a new tab)

OwnBank only advertises "up to" rates on its website. It doesn't say what the base rate is or what you must do to earn the top rate, so our calculator only counts it when you switch on boosted rates.

Rate history

Every change we've recorded since we started tracking OwnBank. Full log: rate changes.

DateAccountBaseUp toWhat changed
19 Oct 2026Savings–3.80%Tracking started
19 Oct 2026Time Deposit–5.20%Tracking started

Rates are gross, before the 20% final tax. This is information, not financial advice. Confirm with OwnBank before you open an account.